Time for a new book.

I finished “The Accidental further adventures of the hundred year old man” yesterday so was time to try something new. The old man was very funny but I was glad to finish as there is only so much you can take of him. I’m pleased I left it a few years between this and the first as I was able to enjoy it more.

I’m really trying to take it easy as my back is a bit angry. I did however do a few loads of washing and potted up the salvias which had rooted in water. That’s why I’m reading more than usual.

After lunch I was reading about how this author met her partner and remembered I had one of her books unread. I picked it up at a book swapping place in Alice Springs and the cover looks like the mountain ranges out there. You can’t tell a book by its cover so I’ll just have to start……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.