CEMAES BAY

Backblipped - photo taken on 14th October - Blipped on 16th October


Cemaes Bay, Anglesey


I'm back in one of the places of my childhood - the last 7 years of it in actual fact from 7 to 16 years of age.

We had a reasonable journey, although it is a nightmare on a stretch of the M6 when the lanes are so narrow, and down to 50 miles per hour and it seems never ending.  It did seem to take us a long time to get here.

In actual fact I started feeling a bit ill on the journey but put it down to car sickness. Then we parked up on Cemaes, I didn't feel too bad so we walked down The High Street (whoosh, I was 9 years old again) and went into Yr Gloch (The Bell) cafe for lunch.  Well it would have been amazing but I started to get really ill then, I just felt really terrible.  So I couldn't eat much of my delciious home-made soup and doorstep sandwich, Hubby had to finish it off.

I fetl so bad then that I just wanted to get to our cottage which we couldn't get into until 3 - but we thought we'd have a look.  The owner was there giving the place a thorough clean and she let me in to use the facilities. Not long after that we could get in properly.

It's a lovely lovely little bungalow, but boy did I feel bad.  Flippin' typical really after all this time of waiting for the holiday and then this!!!  It was quite frightening at one time, especially with being away from home.

Although we did a covid test before we left (which was negative) I decided  it would be best to do another - and huge rlelief it was still negative.

Later on in the evening I felt a little better so we just went for a gentle stroll on Traeth Mawr (big beach) where I took this  photo.  Not too bad to start with but I started to feel bad again so back to the bungalow.

Didn't eat anything else all day as I couldn't stomach in.  Went to bed early and just hope it goes away.

I hope you are all well,  do take care an stay safe. My blips may be a bit sporadic for the next wweek as we are on holiday and I'm not sure how well I'm going to be, will keep you all informed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.