YR HAFOD COTTAGE, CEMAES BAY

Backblipped - photo taken on 15th October - blipped on 16th


Well I had a reasonable night's sleep.  Still feel a bit yuck but better than yesterday so we've decided to have a day of rest at the bungalow - which is such a shame as the weather is glorious and I'd love to be to exploring, but I'm just not up to it.  Still not eating.

As the day wore on I began to feel a bit better, still negative so we decided to pop up to Tescoe's in Holyhead to get some provision in case I'm still poorly and leave it at that. Not too bad whilst there and I managed a bit of chicken soup when we got back.

This is the bungalow we are staying in and it's right opposite the old, very derelict mill where I used to play as a child and down the road we used to do a lot of blackberrying down - so little traffic in those days, you know the dark ages of the 1960s!!!

That's it for today.  See you all tomorrow.  Take care Blip friends, its so good to know you are all there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.