The thieving magpie.

A lovely sunny day. Andy was cleaning his car so I went to ask him if he would clean mine next weekend.  We stood chatting for ages so I got a bit of fresh air for once.  I was lucky with my blip too as a magpie appeared to pinch the mealy worms I'd put out for the starlings.  We never see magpies around here so it was a bit of a novelty.  Read on the sofa as usual but also cleaned the bathroom so I did something useful as well.  When I titled my blip I  was thinking of the Jackdaw of Rheims which I had somehow turned into a magpie but have now discovered that Rossini has an opera called "The thieving magpie" about a serving girl who is nearly hanged for stealing the silver when it was the bird all along.  It's obvious I'm not an opera buff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.