This is the day

By wrencottage

Frustration

This sycamore tree always looks glorious at this time of year. It’s very near our local fire station, which is what you can see in the background. The brick tower to the left is used for training purposes.

We’ve had a good day, with an afternoon walk followed by a visit from #2 son and #2 granddaughter, but I am now feeling somewhat deflated. The Traveller has discovered that the moth infestation (which I thought had been dealt with earlier in the year) has returned. With a vengeance. 

He has found larvae on the carpet in an upstairs bedroom which gets very little use. I’ve vacuumed up and disposed of all the ones I can find, but I’m too tired to do any more tonight. Tomorrow I will move more furniture in the room, do more vacuuming and replace all the moth sticky traps and pheromone traps. It looks like we may need to get in professional help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.