This is the day

By wrencottage

Brinkmanship

Our annual church sale takes place in three weeks’ time. Its aim is to raise money for mission and aid projects supported by the church, and I have had a stall at the sale for the last 25 years. 

I would normally have been furiously making cards for the past few weeks but, for obvious reasons, this has not been the case this year. I’ve said that I will try and have a stall this year, but I’m not sure quite how I will manage to fill my usual two large tables with Christmas cards and general greetings cards. Fortunately a lot of my regular customers are happy to place orders online, pay in advance and collect their cards after the sale, which will help a lot. 

These cards were actually designed and made just after last Christmas, when I was still in festive mood and trying to get ahead of the game, which is just as well, really. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.