This is the day

By wrencottage

October Garden

We managed to get our flu jabs done this morning; I drove to the doctors’ surgery and parked in a nearby car park so that Smithers didn’t have far to walk. Even so he was very tired by the time we got back home. We haven’t yet booked our Covid jabs because I don’t want to wear Smithers out, but that’s the next job to get organised.

I cooked a macaroni cheese for lunch, which will give us plenty over to graze on tomorrow in case we’re feeling a bit rough. (Those of us who are ex-Girl Guides like to "Be Prepared"!). I also made another large golden sponge pudding to keep Smithers happy for a day or two. While putting away some of the utensils after I’d washed up the lunch things I decided there were several items in the cupboard that we no longer use, so I gave them a wash and they’ve been put out ready to go to the charity shop, which felt like real progress.

Then this afternoon I treated myself to ten minutes in the garden with my camera. They’re not great shots, but I really enjoyed making a collage and being a bit creative for a change.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.