A morning in Truro

I have to say I was a bit disappointed - I couldn’t go to the cathedral, because it was being used for a graduation ceremony. I had a little look at the Lemon Quay outdoor market, and the Lemon Street indoor market. Didn’t seem awfully friendly to me.  The only person I talked to was a homeless man; I asked him if there were homelessness services in the city, and he said there were, but not enough for the large numbers of people needing them. He was sleeping in the multi-storey car park. When I went back to my car I saw what I hadn’t previously noticed, an extensive encampment with duvets and tarps. I suppose at least it’s dry - but it’s hard and cold and smelly. 
On the plus side there were nice flags in front of the cathedral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.