Messy Church

Sunday 16th October 2022

We were planning to launch Messy Church before the pandemic. Today, after a few months of planning, we finally launched our new monthly service at 9am (time chosen by the families, not me!). It was a great success and lots of fun - 22 adults and 18 children. 

You wouldn't believe how today has gone though, so many challenges but we pulled it off. A phone call at 6.45am this morning woke me up to say two of our five strong team for Messy Church had gone down with a sickness bug. One of them had been going to cover the 8am service and also preach at 10.30am to relieve the pressure from us. I had to get into action quickly, do the setting up that I had intended doing from 8am and also cover the 8am service. I also collected my colleague's sermon and preached it for him at the 10.30am service. In amongst all this we were hit with a number of technical issues but we weren't going to be beaten. It was a long run from 6.45am to 1pm. I then got an hour for lunch before two funeral visits with a wedding rehearsal sandwiched between! 

What a day, but a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.