Saying goodbye

Saturday 16th October 2021

Sadly it was time for us to say goodbye and head for home. Our intention was to have another part day of photography around Grasmere or Rydal on the way. We headed down the A591 and as we approached Thirlmere I pulled in to take this view as I loved the clouds above the hills. I'm so glad I did as it was the only photo we took in the Lake District. Soon after this we drove in to rain. We did stop at Rydal with the intention of going down to the lake but when we got out of the car in the rain the enthusiasm disappeared. We decided we'd had such a good week we didn't need to go and get wet. 


We continued on to RSPB Leighton Moss in the hope the weather would improve.  It got a bit lighter but it was still drizzling. We spent a while photographing the birds on the feeders and then had our lunch in the car before heading home. 

I did wonder whether I had dreamt the weather yesterday as it was so different to the days either side. It has been a fabulous week once again. Now I've got a few more photos to process! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.