It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Biddulph Grange Gardens

We intend to have a rest this short week. Today however we decided to go to Biddulph Gardens a lovely National Trust Property, where I have always wanted to go. I took two cameras and Garri was sweet enough to carry the second one. I had no idea the Dahlias would still be in full bloom. There were a few Bees etc. So I set up the Laowa macro and the pope diffuser and got some nice flower shots and a couple of Bee shots. We also found some shrooms but my eyes are getting bad as I really struggled with getting sharp shots with the manual focus lens. I have an eye test in a couple of weeks and Im expecting my sight has deteriorated quite a bit. Scary with my hobby being this.

Back to the cottage and I cooked tea for us all and then I got Garri to go in the hot tub with me and to my surprise he loved it. I feel great in the water and my allergies disappear. Then out and I had a look at a few pics while watching my programs on my ipad with a very dodgy wifi signal here. lol 

Tomorrow Im hoping to get to Middleport pottery. Ill see one bottle kiln and hopefully we will get to Gladstone pottery on Thursday as they are closed for a few days a week to film The Great Pottery Throw Down.

Extra Flowerness....

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.