The Wren

By TheWren

What is in the bubble?

It is raining now but it has been a superb spring day and our walk was taken with just fleeces on - no hat or gloves or even a waterproof!

This afternoon I have been busy in the garden and have finally decided on the best place for my rhododendron bush which I received as a gift not that long ago. I will blip it when it comes into flower.

Now, I wonder who can guess what my blip is today. Definitely stars for the first guess. It is not a photo of magnificent clarity but when you know what it is I think you will acknowledge that my little camera did well to even get this. Of course it may be obvious to my fellow blippers who always astound me with their knowledge, so we shall see.

Well bikerbear was very quickly in with a perfect ID. It is in fact a tadpole still within its bubble of jelly.Most of its siblings are now swimming free and it was as i was watching them that I noticed this tiny bubble floating gently against the greenery in the pond. The tiny speck inside wasn't moving but I think it will have burst forth by the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.