Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

'Tis the Season

This is one of the vendors at the craft show this morning.  She was happy to pose for me.  I only bought a couple small items for Christmas stockings.  Everything was much more expensive than last year, so I decided I could make a lot of the items myself if I really wanted them!  On the way out, I usually buy a bag of kettle corn to take home.  I almost didn't buy one last year because I thought $5 was too much for a small bag of popcorn.  Today the same size bag was $9.  I didn't buy it!

When I got home Darrin and his dad, Mel, came over to trim our Maple tree.  This is the tree that was declared dead by an arborist 2 years ago.  Last year it leafed out a little, but this year the whole middle has leaves and the dead branches were just sticking out.  All those branches are gone now, and it looks much better.  We'll see what next year brings.

I am grateful to Mel and Darrin for doing that for us!  Mel did a lot of tree work before he retired, so he's comfortable climbing a ladder with a chainsaw - not something PD would do even if I would let him. ;-)

I just backblipped some "corny comedy" for Silly Saturday if you want to take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.