Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tree, not Forest

This tree is a brilliant yellow when the sun shines on it.  I thought I wouldn't like it in mono, but it still looks almost fluorescent. :-)  Many thanks to Vicki and Andrew for hosting MonoMondays this month!

I am grateful that the hot tub is up and running again, and I'm looking forward to a nice soak while PD is watching the Broncos tonight.  We emptied and cleaned it a few weeks ago, but when we filled it again, it leaked.  While we were waiting for the hot tub guy (that's what he calls himself) to get back to us, the leak miraculously stopped - after losing about 25% of the water.  Not sure what was going on.  We topped it off today, and I added all the chemicals for the fresh start.  While I was running the pump, lights were flashing on the control panel, indicating that something was wrong.  I tried all the troubleshooting recommendations, but it kept on.  Then I decided to shut off the breaker for a few minutes and restart it, and that did the trick.  So, now all the levels are correct, the lights aren't flashing and the temperature is 104.  Can't wait to get in! :-)

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my recent blips.  All are appreciated very much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.