Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Not Quite Finished

At least that's what Darrin said.  I'm sure it's true because he and Becky usually keep adding things to their yard right up to Halloween.  This is the first time this year that I've seen it at night.  Fun things to notice:  ghostly apparitions on the garage door, scary eyes in the tree, spider webs, witches flying around the porch (the floating one greets visitors with a scary cackle) and a Bronco (football) flag.

We were on our way home from a really nice barbecue and evening at my brother's,  with him and my SiL and their youngest daughter and husband.  I had taken a lot of pictures at their wedding in May and they hadn't seen them yet.  We connected my computer to the TV and relived the day.  They were happy with the images (which I put on a flash drive for them).  The videographer made two videos for them.  One was more a documentary of the wedding and the other, which we watched, was beautifully done - sort of a video collage with snippets from the day.  It was so perfect and a wonderful keepsake for them.

I am always grateful for time spent with my family!  Niece, Kim, said we really need to spend more time together and that somebody should host Christmas for the extended family.  She was gesturing toward her mom when her hubby spoke up and said, "We could host it".  I think it was more than she bargained for but she agreed.  We'll all pitch in.  It will be fun! :-)

This is Sunday's blip, backblipped on Monday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.