Beside the Rimutaka-Huia track

First full day back went well. In large part because few appointments had been made for me. It seems that staff have felt diffident about setting up the appointments, so this morning I emphasised that (in general) I don't need to be asked if I will see someone. If the keyworker wants me to see someone, book them in. 

I had time to read an excellent review paper on the dose of one of the Long Acting Injectable Antipsychotics. I looked for something like this when I was challenging the need for a patient to be on a dose three times higher than the recommended maximum (in New Zealand). The review supported my opinion exactly.

Got home with time to have a short jog. Saw this mushroom beside the steps on the track. Despite a bit of rain, it was a pleasant jog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.