Antirrhinum

This afternoon I had my Covid booster and flu vaccinations. I'm hoping I will be feeling OK to drive to my Mother 's tomorrow. I have got things ready to take with me while I'm still well!
This morning I finished reading the  last few pages of Rohinton Mistry's novel "A Fine Balance", which I have been reading over the past couple of months. I have found it a difficult read because much of the story is so harrowing. I had to stop reading it last thing  at night in order to sleep soundly, and  limit how many pages I read in one session. However, I am glad I persisted with the book as it is so well written and a fascinating, if gruesome, insight into some aspects of  Indian life in the 1970's.     
I popped out when it stopped raining to  snap a snapdragon. They are such bizarrely shaped flowers, I think, which  is probably  why children love them. I'm always happy to see them appear in my garden, as they  remind me of my childhood garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.