Furry (Day 2719)

Off to town in a monsoon this morning to change a water tank in a loft. A bit of a fiddly job, but at least I could stand up properly in the loft, rather than crawling around in a tiny space. There were a couple of other bits and bobs to do for the customer before I was finished mid afternoon.
I dropped into the bank to deposit a cheque and on the way back to the van, bumped into a customer I have known for nearly all of the time I have been in Orkney. After demanding a huge, long hug, she imparted two pieces of sad news. Another hug administered and a promise made to visit her soon for a blether and a catch up. 
Off to the outskirts of town to disconnect some sanitary ware and a towel rail, then back to town to deal with a little leak. 
Home a little later than I would have liked for an evening with  my beautiful wife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.