More berry bushes - I hope

I planted my first honeyberry bushes in 2020. As I did so I clumsily snapped off one of the small branches. After checking Sara Bäckmo, a Swedish garden guru on YouTube, I stuck it down the side of a pot of earth and hid it under a blackcurrant bush to give it a sheltered environment. In the autumn I planted it, pot and all, in a corner of the honeyberry square, where it sat until spring 2022 when I dug it up and sheltered it again. It grew well despite this cavalier treatment and so today I dug a third honeyberry square and planted it. Now it has its roots in the free earth, a home of its own, but it has to share it with two small pots that contain cuttings from this summer just gone.
So next year I'll harvest two largish bushes, one medium bush and have a couple of cuttings to plant out.
I blipped the first berries in 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.