West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Tree View

I went walking this afternoon to get me out of the books, I headed over the hills on the Langbank footpath as I crested the top of the hill the wind assaulted me buffeting me sideways, I was alone, not lonely, I never feel lonely these days which is a lovely feeling. This view is about a mile and a half from the house, the shot is down the river towards Greenock.

This dead fallen tree was too good a subject not to shoot, I was heading for the gun sites but they will keep for another day. The tree looked like a prehistoric creature crawling along the dyke and heading inexorably for the haven of the river, maybe that's just me maybe it just looks like a fallen tree

The light was a little flat but I do like this one and I hope you do too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.