West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Captain Cook's Ship

The RRS James Cook making way down the river earlier today, I seem to be returning to the river a great deal in recent days and I hope I am not boring anyone with the repetitive theme. RSS James Cook is a research vessel operated by the National Environmental Research Council and operated across the globe from the warmth of the tropics to the freezing fringes encountered at the edge of the ice sheets, enabling leading-edge research to be undertaken in safety and relative comfort.

I managed to shoot her as the Haar slipped away and with the Perch Lighthouse in the foreground which gives an indication of the size and majesty of this vessel, I am not sure where she is headed but she is often seen on the Clyde and I look forward to seeing her safe return from wherever her adventures take her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.