Peppermint Amaryllis

It was gorgeous weather to be outside with my camera today. I also sat out there and did some reading.

I was about to come inside when the workers arrived to remove the leaning tree from my backyard neighbour’s yard. They needed to drive their Bobcat through my backyard and go to the end of the hydrangeas to access my neighbour’s yard.

I was casually watching the guys taking the tree down and cleaning up the debris. Then I watched them drive over my hydrangeas with the Bobcat and thought, “No they didn’t!” when they immediately did it again!!

I jumped out my chair yelling “No frigging way! No you don’t!” When the guy realizes I’m yelling at him he tells me not to worry, that the hydrangeas will recover and come back. I’m appalled! I told him no way. My backyard neighbour had said they would be driving to the end of the hydrangeas where there was an opening and that’s what I expected.

He told me that would require him to cut the debris into smaller pieces and I replied that I guess he’d be doing that then.

If there wasn’t an opening at the end of the hydrangeas where we had previously removed two plants, I could understand and would agree to them driving over one of my plants but not when there is an opening. I kinda upset me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.