Colorful

I know today is Mono Monday, but I couldn't resist putting up this brightly colored bouquet I saw at Safeway this afternoon.   

It was another day of frustrations.  I needed to do labs before my EPO shot tomorrow, so I spoke to Dr. Tekeste's medical assistant to ask that she add a renal panel to the orders. She said she was putting it through right then.   But when I went to the lab about an hour and a half later there was no order for any lab tests at all. So a wasted trip, involving parking at a steep incline far from the entrance.

I decided to head over to Safeway to spend some Fresh Bucks.  I parked somewhat far from the entrance because the was a cart right nearby.  But when I went to get it, the wheels were locked, as were the wheels of the other cart that was nearby.  When a woman walked by, I asked if she could bring over a cart for me.  Instead she came over to me, took my arm, and walked me back to my car.  A kind soul at a time when I was feeling rather helpless.

Sarah had her 20-week ultrasound today and sent me the photo.   It was exciting to see the actual baby, who looks healthy and strong and beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.