Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Croy

Back Blip

Not the best photo I have ever taken. After worshipping at my own church on Sunday morning it was a short drive over to Croy for the baptism of my friends' first granddaughter. Holy Cross church sits on a hill and it was very windy, so we didn't hang about for long before going in for the service. After that we simply walked across to the church hall for a buffet and a catch up with everyone.

I had planned to Blip the mural on the church steeple, but when I came out from the party it was in total shade with the sun directly behind it. I took a couple of shots anyway. Ended up going back to one of my friend's house for a coffee and continued blethering and when I came aware from that it was almost dark, so the tower of Holy Cross church it will have to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.