Autumn colours

More soft focus fun in the garden.
I spent some of today mounting 4 prints for a small camera club exhibition later in the autumn.  Not a competitive one,  just each person's selection.
Jack helped me to print them on Sunday. This reminded me how inexperienced I am with producing good-quality prints... perhaps a little project to work on over the autumn and winter.  So his advice on things like fine-tuning the brightness was very helpful.
J and I also had a good chat about his work for the MA in Documentary Photography - the one he's just started. He's loving it, and it's great to see his enthusiasm.
Amidst all the grim political forecasts of "Austerity, Season 2" in the UK, I really find myself grasping for small, day-to-day pleasures.  Onwards and upwards...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.