Flossmo

By Flossmo

Mushroom season

It's been a reasonably quiet day. First thing we took Sky to the vet's. The vet was pleased with progress and took out some of Sky's stitches but not all. Sky has to remain in the cone until at least Saturday, when Mr Flossmo will have to take her to the vet's solo (I will be in North Wales). I was so proud of her; a vet nurse was called to hold her whilst the stitches were removed but Sky didn't squirm or make a sound.

This afternoon has been domestics and the first session framing prints for the upcoming exhibition. How I long for the good old days when washing was tossed in the drier and then smoothed and put away. What a faff it is to hang it out on the washing line and then bring it it and cycle it through the airing cupboard. Needs must I guess.

The mushrooms are part of a growing collection in the garden. These are a new kind on me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.