Busy Day

NW sign delivered this morning, and erected before lunch.  Wendover Close are now fully fledged members of CTA.
 
For someone who is (was) supposed to be taking things easy I have had a heavy day, although I did get a good nap after lunch.
 
Short walk with the hound this morning, but I was totally kna exhausted when I got back.  I did manage the sign, but then our new generator turned up, so with the help of the delivery chap I got it around the back of the house.
 
Generator not going yet, mainly due to a faulty propane bottle delivered last week.  It was delivered in a dangerous condition with a split outlet on the manifold.  I spotted it as soon as I turned the gas on.  My contact with Flogas was less than satisfactory, in the end with me threatening the HSE.  More on that later I’m sure.
 
Anyway, if the enough energy can be found I may join a Zoom ‘Google’ meeting with some friends from near thirty years ago in Woodbridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.