New Toy

Got the new generator running today.  Needed to get the company tech department on the job though, and it involved taking the carburettor apart to free up the mechanism, a common fault I’m lead to believe.  Lucky for the company I’ve got the skills, but it did take quarter of an hour for him to wake me up (afternoon doze).
 
Hopefully got the faulty gas bottle sorted too.  When the information finally got to the depot they put it as an urgent – heads may be rolling.
 
The blip is the new genny with an insert of the gas bottle failing the soap test (recreated this morning).  At extra is a shot of the crack.  It was my first before I stopped down to get a sharp technical shot, but I like the DoF in this so I just had to use it.
 
Did a full test on the house and it took a near full load without any problem.  The engineer that called me said that they put them all on a rig and test at maximum output before they are sent out to the customer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.