St Andrews Church, Billingborough

This evening we got stabbed, this time the flu jab.  We were there early and got home before we our appointment - can’t be bad.
 
I thought that when leaving I would take some low light shots with the new toy, and I was very pleased.  I took a few, some over the pond with high speed ducks - low shutter speed . . .  This was the last I shot before leaving, and I’m impressed.  I have left the camera on ‘super take care of yourself’ so that I don’t have to worry for quick and cheerful shots, just like the telephone.  I see from the exif for this shot that it gave me 1/25 at f1.8 and ISO-800, about I would have given it myself.  With the EOS R possibly double the ISO though.  Best viewed in large.
 
Some labour politician muscled in on my five minutes of fame this morning so technically I have been postponed to the same time tomorrow, with any luck dropped, but to be honest I don’t mind putting the point over, even on air.   I have voiced up things on local radio on a number of occasions in the past when I served on various committees, but not recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.