HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Not quite the 'BLUE' blip I had planned!!

I have just had the best day.

I had a trip planned to some bluebell woods near a tea shop locally to me so I could blip for 'blue' day on my May HeartFreek Photo Challenge but Mr W said he wanted to take me to Box Hill in Dorking where I had a date with Bradley Wiggins last summer! as he knew I loved the treacle tart they sold there and he wanted to get me out the house!

So, after a bit of a nightmare parking we bought our tea and fattening goodies, sat on the hill top over looking Dorking where I used to live, lay on the rabbit poop grass snuggling, had a little hill top stroll that made me ever so slightly breathless but not surprising , popped into Denbies Vineyard to have a mooch in the gift shop, bough a beautiful pair of scarfs as it was perfect for my 'blue' day AND it has Hearts on it! stopped at a pub where Mr W and I visited 4 years ago when we were first seeing each other, had a crafty half a cider now that my antibiotics have finished reminiscing about that 'date', made Mr W stop next to some bluebells so I could blip my new 'blue' scarf next to them then finished off in the Dog and Duck in Outwood for dinner 10 minutes before they closed the kitchen! Result!!

Phew!! Im exhausted just writing that never mind doing it. Now all tucked up infront of the TV, back in jimjams ready for another snuggle!!!

Cant wait for Daughter Number 1 to get in so I can give her her half of the Heart scarf duo!!! She will love it!! Shame the bluebells don't show up that well in the background of the blip, but I had no time to plan it as Mr W stopped as quickly as the thought came into my head!!

Happy Sunday all. Its gonna be a good one tomorrow!!


Photo challenge May

Old
Hot
Sun
New
Blue

Baby
Feet
Tree
Love
Home
Nails
Heart
Water
Wings
Friends
Bubbles
Ribbons
Parents
Memory
Birthday
In the sky
Celebration
Happiness is....
Guilty Pleasure
Black and White
Can't be without
Younger than you
Through the window
Close encounters / macro
Self portrait / in the mirror
What number blip are you today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.