HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

The Wizard 'Tree'

I couldn't find a 'baby' today!!! Not one I could blip without getting arrested anyway!!! The baby blackbirds in the garden have even done a runner today and I was heavily relying on them. Thought about cheating and using the shot I got of them being fed yesterday but I became over come with guilt!!!

So today I have deviated from the list and chosen tree for the May HeartFreek Photo Challenge. But this isn't any old boring tree, this is the Wizard Tree at Hatchlands Park, a National Trust garden in Guildford. We are old gits National Trust members so I dragged Mr W there to see the Bluebells which were amazing and wish we had gone yesterday for the 'blue' blip. The Bluebell Wood had beautiful Fairies hanging from the trees! I had yet another perfect day. I totally adore Bluebells and it feels like I am in Heaven when I walk through the woods filled with amazing colour and beautiful scents.

I managed a good 3 mile stroll round Hatchlands park. Its beautiful and worth a visit. Only £4 per person if your a non member and certainly worth a visit at this time of year. Just idyllic.

We did a little detour to Coldharbour on the way home to find another Bluebell Wood where I had a Photo Shoot a few years ago. We found Franks Walk but it was quite hilly and I was getting a bit tired, so we just looked!!!

Home now, exhausted but happy. Im feeling so much better and think I may even be ready for work!!! Just got to convince my boss who I am seeing Wednesday, if I can get past the pitbulls Doctors receptionist for a 'fit to work' certificate tomorrow!!

Shame this beautiful, long weekend has had to come to an end. I have really, really enjoyed the quality time with my Mr W. xXx


Photo challenge May

Old
Hot
Sun
New
Blue

Baby
Feet
Tree
Love
Home
Nails
Heart
Water
Wings
Friends
Bubbles
Ribbons
Parents
Memory
Birthday
In the sky
Celebration
Happiness is....
Guilty Pleasure
Black and White
Can't be without
Younger than you
Through the window
Close encounters / macro
Self portrait / in the mirror
What number blip are you today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.