Pictorial blethers

By blethers

En famille

Back to blipping on my phone as the study is currently a bedroom for my granddaughters. As we wrestled with the futon this morning I couldn’t help wondering how much longer the two of them would put up with their slightly makeshift sleeping arrangements here, though both assured me that their recent experiences of Duke of Edinburgh camping and bivvying under a groundsheet had hardened them …

We, on the other hand, may not be able to go on subjugating the Z-bed and chucking spare duvets down the loft ladder for many more years…

We made the most of the late afternoon after they arrived by going for a walk mob- handed (footed?) along the shore road at Toward. The photo shows a moment of shared hilarity between older granddaughter and Himself; she’s a most infectious giggler.

Baked salmon for dinner; a last cuppa and I’ll be off to bed to recover. Maybe Catriona and I will do some Macbeth tomorrow…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.