Pig in Profile

I met H at Blakeney for a walk across the marshes to Cley and then back via a tea stop at the Wiveton Hall Cafe. It was very windy this morning, definitely a hat day, and at times we could barely hold a conversation as the wind was so loud. A very welcome stop at the cafe, having our cuppa in one of the little open fronted huts they've got outside. The pigs were in the grounds of the cafe and this one had climbed up into a trailer to have his photo taken. As we started walking away from them, we heard a quad bike draw up to the cafe, followed by a squeal of excited pigs running past us to the front of their enclosure. Presumably some food / scraps were being collected to bring over to them. I felt so tired when I got home, it was hard going walking against the strong wind. I watched a fascinating film on Netflix this afternoon on Fascinating Fungi, some wonderful cinematography. Last night I booked my Sainsburys xmas delivery slot, not as far away as we think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.