Doh!

I thought I’d do a harder jigsaw with a limited colour palette and  content that is less defined. I enjoyed the challenge, but doh - the last piece doesn’t match the space available. No doubt I’ll find the misplaced piece.

The latest on my Covid invite is that per the GP, PHE do appear to regard my condition as needing a 3rd primary jab under a wider umbrella term used as I’m on ‘the list’, whereas the medical practice monitor my bloods every 6 months and doesn’t regard my immune system as compromised.  She said she was ‘fence sitting’, but suggests I might as well take up the offer of a 3rd primary jab as it’s been offered and it won’t do me any harm. I’m glad I’ve highlighted the issue to them as they must have a number of patients with the same condition - it must all be a nightmare for GPS. It’s booked for Thurs. 

Day 582 / Day 93 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The UK has recorded 223 deaths today, the highest for 7 months. Downing St says a ‘very close eye’ is being kept on rising cases (in context the UK had the 2nd highest no. of cases globally yesterday, only just short of the US with 5 times the population). A new version of the Oxford AZ vaccine is being developed which targets the delta variant. High cases in Moscow has led to elderly people being told to stay at home for 4 months and companies being told that 30% of workers should work from home. Research is being done into the genetic make up of people who appear to be naturally resistant to Covid, despite multiple exposures. David King, former CSA, says that ‘this peak could be as serious as the last’, that the booster jab is going ‘extremely slowly’ and criticised the lack of mask wearing. Officials are keeping a close eye on a variant of delta referred to as delta plus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.