Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Autumn Textures

A neighbour and friend popped in this morning who's moving shortly and after showing us items in his house we ended up buying a double ottaman bed, dining table and chairs, outdoor patio set, outdoor corner patio sofa, for an absolute bargain price! He may have some other things for sale but will give the new buyer first refusal. It saves him moving and storing it until his girlfriend sells her farm and they buy another place together.

Mrs BB went visiting a work colleague/friend who's not having a great time in an NHS hospital, whilst I popped to Monmouth to do some shopping and get my     W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge entry with the theme of 'texture'. Passers by watching me crouching down looking at leaves must have thought I was 'odd' and possibly on a fellow photographer would understand!  The varied autumn coloured leaves have fabulous textures and a nice mix of live and dead add to the frame.

Cardiff City FC play QPR tonight so I'm travelling to my oldest sons house in Newport to watch it. Home made leek and potato soup tonight before I set off, and a beer to celebrate hopefully!

Lens used:   VM Voigtlander 35mm Color Skopar F2.5  P ii vintage line (black) (manual focus) @ F16

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.