Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Platanias Beach

Another Blip from my handy it is than. Today was a day of walkies.
Earlier on I'd set this date with another walker, whom we 'd met twice at a taverna in the neighbourhood. This walker is a pensionado from Belgium who lives here for years and often sets out for a walk alone ~ so today we walked some kms together, in a corner/ valley near by, but new to me. Lovely rural roads! 
Sweetheart is a Cretan in every way, so he tried to quarrel with me since I told him of my walking day with the Belgian... had Sweetheart liked walking he's welcome.
Now back home he's happy I wasn't kidnapped... Cretan jealousy! 

The weather is Autumnal, it drizzled all day, temps about 20C.

The doctors yesterday did not find abnormalities in Sweetheart's health, all he should do is eat less and start walking ~ he has some health problems, but they do not confine him to his armchair... friends and me, we can tell him what the doctors tell him... he won't listen 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.