Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Printing

Readers must be tired of my going on about printing, but it's the thing I'm spending time on, just now. I'm still not sure about the matte paper. What's making it harder is that The Late Mate is there up on the wall gently smiling and not here in person passing an opinion. He would say "It's just paper, run them off again on Oyster and then decide which suits best. Let's face it. I have more photo paper than I will ever use!

Something nice happened while I was waiting for the printer to produce my images. In the six months since TLM died, I have been bothered that I have never found his tiny Canon S95 Compact camera. I'd searched every pocket of every jacket and every bag. Many times!

Back in 2011, TLM had gone up to Carlisle and bought 2 of these cameras, one for himself and one for my mother (which I thought I'd inherit). Mother's broke just after it was out of guarantee and I'd always meant to have it repaired. Lately, I'd felt I could really do with a lightweight, good-quality pocket camera.

Anyhow, today I was searching some boxes of things brought to the studio from his house. I hoped to find the little stand for the Wacom stylus and there the S95 was, in the bottom of a box of techy stuff. TLM's son had packed up the shelves those sorts of things were on and obviously hadn't realised that was the little camera I was looking out for.

I was so thrilled! Silly when I could have picked up someone else's second-hand one for under £50. (They were nearly £400 at the time). What's more, when I looked at the SD card it had photos taken of our 2018 Word Tour of Scotland when we visited his family.

There was even a suitable little leather pouch for it in the same bag. I emptied it and put the camera in. So pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.