Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bangle

I was going out this afternoon and, in getting ready I came across this hematite bangle. I'd bought 10 of these faceted hematite stones a while earlier and was holding onto a few for something special.

Looking at the hallmark, along with my maker's initials (SK), the lion passant (denoting sterling silver), a 925 stamp (parts per 1000 of pure silver), a leopard's head (saying it was assayed in London),  I can see a "Z" (the date stamp) meaning that I sent it for assay in 1999. That sounds about right. 

It was a piece I made for myself when I was learning how to make bezels for stones.

Anyhow, this afternoon I went to our village's Social Club for the very first time, a neighbour invited me. She knew I'd be interested in a talk by our minister about how he'd resigned from being Chief Superintendent, West Sussex Divisional Commander to take up training for the ministry before becoming our local vicar. One of his first tasks with The Met was to attend the Brixton Riots of 1985. I think life will be a little bit quieter for him here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.