Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Schizostylis

I hardly slept last night with my arms hurting from the jabs, the flu more than the Covid. I got up with a headache and really didn't feel like going out this morning but a bit of chatting, a bit of singing, a bit of fruit cake and a cup of coffee did me the world of good.

This afternoon I did some more flower printing. I'm getting there!

On the way home we noticed that a lady on the outskirts of the village had added plants to her charity table. I commented that they were crocosmia but as we drove past we decided they were schizostylis. I've been looking out for one in garden centres recently.

"Turn round!" I demanded. By the time we had turned around and got back to the plants, the lady of the house was taking them in. I came away with 2, not just for blipping, I'd love to grow them. Sunny and moist, but not waterlogged, are the requirements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.