Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Appointment

I was up early so that The Man could drive me up to Carlisle for my Angiogram appointment at 9am.

I didn't take the shot with the catheters and tubes attached as I was never left alone to try. Besides which, it wasn't very nice!

The angiogram wasn't as bad as I had been expecting: my right wrist had been injected with a strong anesthetic, which I didn't feel going in. Then the canula was inserted. I didn't feel that either. What I could feel were things sliding about inside my arm. Odd, but not painful.

The angiogram was to assess the condition of my coronary arteries. They were in good condition and not the cause of my known heart failure. It may be atrial fibrillation or "something else". Anyhow, the medication I've been taking is already giving my heart muscles a rest from the frantic but inefficient pumping it's been doing. 

The radiographer showed me the images of my arteries, which was interesting. The good outcome is that, in a few months, I may be back to the normal me. So, no lifting or driving for a few days while the puncture wound in my artery heals. A canula had been put in my left arm to get blood samples and left ready in case I needed medication. I will have some bruising!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.