pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Like a bridge...

I was blessed with another quiet day, which began with a slow start and gave me time to have a quick look at some Open University degree courses.

There was one in particular which piqued my interest; an Arts and Humanities degree with a leaning towards Creative Writing. Like, OMG, right?!

Whilst tempting, I don’t know if I have enough inclination, time, energy or money to go for it, but am definitely going to give it some more thought - I’ve got until February now.

One of the nicer parts of the day was the delivery of my winter log supply. Normally the children would help me sort and stack them, but with the weather being good and the children not due round until tomorrow, I thought I best get them safely stacked away. It is one of my most favourite jobs to do in and around my house as there is something so quietly therapeutic about arranging the logs. Oh, and the smell!

Job done, I headed off into town for a pizza for tea and then walked back via Gooseholme to give the newly opened bridge (extra) a whirl. The paint job isn’t the best, but the bridge remained standing as I crossed to the other side and let’s be honest, I don’t think you can ask any more of a bridge than that.

There have been some in town complaining about its size and design, but I like it and think it’s easy to forget that the last one was rubbish with supports which were badly damaged by the very water it was supposed to bridge in the floods of 2015.

Besides, a bit of change never did anyone any harm, did it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.