You Never Know...

... who you're going to bump into. Andrew was my dentist until he very unreasonably retired a year or two ago. So there I was, having a recce for a forthcoming photo society outing. I thought I would check out the pub opposite the venue that we will hopefully be visiting. I wandered in to see how spacious it is and to my amazement there, sitting in a corner, was Andrew, the man himself.

He was enjoying a meet up with two of his pals from where he worked before he struck out to set up his own practice. They welcomed me to join them and I had the pleasure of getting acquainted with Alex (left) and Mike (centre). 

After a quick snifter I left them to it and went on my way. A great bit of serendipity. Lovely to meet you, gents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.