Textural

I've shown this before. It is a shot taken from the boundary between Spike's meadow and the state park. We are surrounded by state parks but as the sign indicates, dogs aren't allowed in them. Bikes are. Horses are. But not dogs. I have asked a number of park rangers and others why this is and received a lot of vague answers. Maybe it is some artifact still on the books which nobody has the energy to reverse, but as a dog owning taxpayer I'd at least like a coherent reason for it.

We were there early and the sun was up and promising a hot day despite the fact that a good portion of the country to the east is in the deep freeze with large areas of purple showing on the evening news weather map. Spike was in good form charging around looking for something invisible to us (and I suppose to him too) but that he was sure must be there somewhere. The grass is still bone dry and crunchy underfoot despite some recent rather damp mornings. But combined with the old barbed wire fence, the distant view of Wildwood mountain and the trees on the ridges itI thought there was some nice texture to the picture.

I finished the quilt top today. It's smaller than I thought it would be. I'm not used to working diagonally and as a result there is really not any way to make it larger, even if I felt inclined to put together dozens more squares, which I don't.

No sign of Gustavo and Co. to move Rock. They might still show up, but it's doubtful.

I called the roofing company that installed our solar panels to see if we could get an estimate on adding solar panels. He asked me to send a picture of our PG&E bill. Seemed an odd request but our contractor friend says that we are no longer able to export power to the grid because PG&E doesn't want to pay for it. I don't know how this power company is allowed to have so much power over consumers, but they are a monopoly and the state regulators that oversee them seems useless....
I haven't heard back from the roofing guy either.

But it's been a quiet day which is good, so I'll stop complaining...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.