A time for everything

By turnx3

Candlelight

Tuesday
It was quite a bit colder today and overcast. We had a few errands to run in the morning, picking up a prescription and a book from the library, then we drove downtown to go to Music Live at Lunch at Christ Church Cathedral. Today the music was light jazz, some of it with a Brazilian theme, with piano, guitar and double bass. Later in the afternoon I went to a nearby pharmacy to get my flu shot. Roger had his a couple of weeks ago, together with his Covid booster. I didn’t get the Covid jab since I came down with Covid in early September, and they recommend waiting about three months, since you will already have antibodies in your system.
Since I hadn’t taken anything else during the day, I thought a cosy candlelight shot was appropriate for a chilly evening - I had changed the candles out earlier in the day, replacing them with autumnal colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.