Border Tails

By Swannie

Sleeping

I made a decision, that due to worsening allergies, I would stop allowing the cats access to upstairs. In case they decided to make a fuss and yell all night, I decided to implement the new regime when I was on annual leave for a week in September.

It wasn’t something difficult, it just involved shutting a door, so when I went to bed on the Wednesday night, they were confined to the living room and kitchen. It went really well for the first couple of hours, but then I had to go back downstairs myself to sleep due to Covid affecting me. I then spent a week sleeping in their space, which was not in the plans, but they didn’t appear to mind.

It has all gone remarkably well and we have all adapted. There are various cat beds in the living room and Maly has claimed this one and spends all day and night in it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.