Out the back

Long assessments needed today. The first one entailed reading notes and sorting out what treatment a patient has had since first presentation in 1987. Another was reviewing the need for continuing a community treatment order. Then there is all the time taken to write my notes. 

After getting home and checking S who had a fall yesterday, I had a shortish jog. C's dog bolted while S was holding the lead, and she was pulled over. A bruised rib cage is my judgement. Hurts like anything and nothing but taking analgesics to do about it.

My photo was taken just after I got back to the A-Frame, and while walking in the back yard. A mallard duck was calling from her position just down the bank from the Waima Reserve. I think that some ducklings were probably lying low in the undergrowth between the duck and me.

End of my first normal working week today. By happenstance, I was called by a woman from ACC, asking how I was managing. Told her that I was back on full duties and was advised that if I need any support from them about this, to get in touch. After taking a few weeks to first communicate with me ACC has been very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.