Autumn

All the animals - Jade, Midnight, Ghost Cat, Ammy (all cats), and then the badgers, the foxes, and even Ratty look up to the top of this bush several times a night. It is nearly 3 metres tall, so, what are they all looking at?

I haven't a clue...

Jade
https://youtu.be/JWHpZqeEhtM


Creative today...something different...
A digital painting of Autumn.

With the outdoors wildlife at night, I was unable to paint or do pastel paintings in the garden this summer. I would leave all my painting stuff out for days on end on a dry spell of weather. But can you imagine what Foxy Loxy and Kissy Kissy would do with painting materials...

I have re done the bird feeders. Reduced them. There were far too many sparrows. Got two brand new ones up. About 3/4 is the sparrow population left. Suited me. It was too expensive. And, they were too darned noisy all day long.

So, now I have a core of about 20 regular sparrows, more females that males, so monogamy might be an issue this year. One robin, one dunnock (it has been here the last couple of months, as has this same robin), and the same MrsBluetit accompanied by a female sparrow (who I am assuming is Little Miss, I cannot tell her from the other sparrows now she has grown up). Mr GreatTit still attends the bird feeder. Blackbirds sweep in occasionally, as does Mr Heffalump (wood pigeon), and Mr Magpie.

I do also get flocks of small birds visiting every morning and evening (without fail), who avail themselves of the insects on the tall willow branches - marshtits and others of that tit family, and wagtails.

Have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.