gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

Well my plans are scuppered this morning.
Wellies and Noah's ark are needed.
I thought the worst of this storm was not going to hit us, so the weather forecasters said yesterday.

I have a 4 inch padding pool round my bungalow this morning, But no worries, once it gets to just under my door sills, it runs off down the hill because I am the highest thing around here. But it means the steep hill, the rat run at the end of my road will be a torrent of a river, and the rat run people never take that into consideration when scooting down at 40 (in a 20). So there will be a few meetings with parked cars, lampposts, telegraph poles, and walls all getting on with life minding their own business.

Last night in the early hours there were 2 stray cats sheltering from the rain. Cat number 1 was in Midnight's comfy kitchen chair, cat number 2 was relegated to the comfy cat bed which is under the kitchen chair, and he was growling and objecting....I left them to slug it out. Midnight wanted to make his voice heard, so I had to push him unceremoniously, along the wooden floors into another room.

This morning, only stray number 1 remained. He did have the vantage point.  

Midnight has been viewing the cat litter tray with disdain. He will only use it under duress, he prefers the leaves in my garden....he is now waiting for the rain to abate....he says he cannot swim...

If the rain doesn't abate, I'll find some stepping stones...


Wildlife night time camera
The Fox The badger & The Cat
Cat Midnight
Foxy Loxy
& Boy Badger
1 min long
https://youtu.be/zNi7xB2RZNs?si=pO91CPZIiLVr0X_i


Creative...a drawing in my favourite app, then on to Procreate for detail.
Some cherry blossoms so we can think of Spring....


Time for a nap.

A cuppa tea...

Have your best day.

It is definitely a curtains shut, lights on kind of day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.