GracieG

By GracieG

Common Bonnet

Or, at least that's what I think it is.  M spotted this Fungus growing out of our small pile of logs that I keep in the garden for insects to munch on.  It's probably getting past it's best so thought I had better blip it today.  I'm planning to pop out and try and find some fungi to photograph in the next few days.

B and I had planned a walk this morning but, unlike the last few days, it's been gloomy and raining for much of the day.  So, we re-arranged. As the weather wasn't great for outdoor activities I decided to clean all my wooden Venetian blinds.  One of life's more tedious tasks but I'm glad it's done for a few weeks at least.  I've tried different methods but whichever way I choose it always seems to take ages.  However, some enjoyable music helped.

I shan't mention politics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.