GracieG

By GracieG

No Peace for the Wicked

Hello, Ziggy here again.  My owners are very sneaky.  There I was, fast asleep after breakfast, when I was rudely awakened and put into the cat basket. I was not happy...that usually means I'm going to prison camp the cattery or the vets.  Well, it was the vets, which is the lesser of the two evils I suppose. Apparently it was time for my annual injection.  If that wasn't bad enough I also had to be weighed, have my teeth checked, my chest listened to and generally be prodded about.  The vet lady was actually rather kind and gave me some strokes and let me explore her office.  Everyone seemed rather pleased with me and said that I was on tip top form, no spare fat, just lean muscle and that I was very handsome (which I could have told them of course).

I was very glad to get home and once I'd checked that everything was as it should be I was allowed to go back to sleep.

What a day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.